Breath of Ten Meditation to Become Dis-Ease Free

September 16, 2021 |

Categories: Kundalini Yoga as Taught by Yogi Bhajan

“I don’t believe that pain is the way of life. I think happiness is the way of life and it’s our birthright….[This meditation] looks very simple but it will change your biorhythm and your magnetic field, thus it will trigger the command center and ask your immune system to wake up….This is called Breath of Ten. It’s a complete breath. Breath of Ten is in the line of breath of fire, and it gives you a disease-free body and an absolutely meditative mind, fantastic life and intuition…It requires practice…Your value is in your breath of life. Enhance the capacity now, please…If this exercise is done eleven minutes, it puts the entire Chakras in rhythm.”  ~Yogi Bhajan

Posture: Sit in Easy Pose with a straight spine.

Mudra: Your elbows are bent and your forearms and hands are relaxed in a clapping position at the level of the solar plexus. Your hands move in and out as if you are clapping but they do not touch. Stop the inward motion when the hands are about six to eight inches apart. Move slowly and rhythmically.

Focus: Concentrate on the energy you feel between the palms of your hands.

Breath: The breath is timed with the movement of the hands. Each stroke of the breath is one complete clapping motion (hands move in, hands move out). Inhale in five strokes through the nose as you complete five complete clapping motions. Then exhale in five strokes through the mouth as you complete the next five clapping motions. Continue and do not break the rhythm of the movement and the breath.

“We need sincerity, we need courage, we need involvement, we need romance….Feel you are a great sage, you are sitting on the top of the mountain, running the whole Universe. Do something positive once for life, and change. Otherwise just be American and rotting down here. Come on, let’s get out to the higher self. You are an angel, the hands are just your wings, you are flirting with the Mother Nature and you have romanced with the divine. Come on, move, move. There’s no chance to freak out.”  ~Yogi Bhajan

Time: To put all the chakras in rhythm, do this meditation every day for 11 minutes. You can gradually increase the time to 16 ½ minutes.

To End: Inhale and hold the breath for 20 seconds as you press your hands against your face as hard as you can. Exhale. Inhale again, and hold the breath 20 seconds as you press your hands strongly against your heart center. Exhale. Inhale one last time and hold the breath 20 seconds as you press your hands against your navel point. Exhale and relax.

Your experience is important!

Share your wisdom with others like you. Leave your comment below

Leave a Reply