Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

120 Day Global Narayan Shabad Meditation Part II

March 11, 2023 - July 8, 2023

Through July 8, 2023, the Global Sangat is chanting the Narayan Shabad for 31-minutes each day. (We completed our first 120-day meditation from November 11, 2022 through March 10, 2023).

This meditation is to pray and project for the Guru’s Grace to guide and bless our Dharma and our planet.

During this same time period there will also be another Global Meditation Program of 11 minutes of the Gyan Chakra Kriya and 11 minutes of the One Breath Mul Mantra at two separate times each day. Find out more about this program here.

Times for the Narayan Shabad Meditation

Here is the meditation time in each of these time zones (*Please note the varied times mentioned below due to daylight savings changes in different time zones):

  • 10:00 – 10:30 PDT
  • 11:00 – 11:30 MDT
  • 13:00 – 13:30 EDT
  • 14:00 – 14:30 Chile (only on March 11, 15:00 – 15:30); as of April 1, will be 13:00 – 13:30*
  • 18:00 – 18:30 CET (only on March 11, 19:00 – 19:30); as of March 26, will be 19:00 – 19:30*
  • 01:00 – 01:30 China (only on March 11, 02:00 – 02:30)

Find Your Local Time

Visit www.worldtimebuddy.com to find your local time zone.

Global community members are invited to sign up to lead the chanting each day via Zoom.  If you are a musician, you can play the Narayan Shabad.  If you are not a musician, we have recordings of the Narayan Shabad you can play during your leading time.

CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP TO LEAD

Once you sign up to lead, a moderator will contact you to confirm your time and additional helpful information.


HERE IS THE INFORMATION TO JOIN THE MEDITATION

Zoom Link:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85751754259?pwd=cjQ1bkVEaTl4cEZhRGtCbFdubklodz09

Zoom Meeting ID:

857 5175 4259

Passcode:

Narayan

Here is the Shabad Sheet in Gurmukhi and English

Here is the Shabad Sheet in English and the Transliteration

Visit Narayan Shabad – Students of Yogi Bhajan to listen to musical recordings and more from Yogi Bhajan about the Narayan Shabad.

We encourage your local community to sign up as a group to lead the chanting together in this 120 Day Narayan Shabad Meditation.  Please spread the word to your local communities, so that as many people as possible know about this and can participate! The more participation, the better!  Wahe Guru!

We also need Sevadars to be moderators for the event, to ensure that the meditation takes place on time and that everything goes smoothly.  Please contact us if you are interested in helping with this seva.

Organizer

Students of Yogi Bhajan
Email
info@studentsofyogibhajan.com
View Organizer Website