120 Day Narayan Shabad Meditation

November 4, 2022 |

120 Day Narayan Shabad Meditation

From November 11, 2022 – March 10, 2023, the Global Sangat will be joining together for a 31-minute meditation on the Narayan Shabad twice a day, to pray and project for the Guru’s Grace to guide and bless our Dharma and our planet.

Program

There will be two 31-minute meditations scheduled each day in order to accommodate different time zones and to encourage participation from as many people as possible. The times are as follows.

  1. 7:00am in China; 8:00pm in Santiago; 6:00pm in Washington, DC and midnight in Europe (CET)
  2. 2:00am in China; 3:00pm in Santiago; 1:00pm in Washington, DC and 7pm in Europe (CET)

Visit www.worldtimebuddy.com to find your local timezone.

Global community members are invited to sign up to lead the chanting each day via Zoom.  If you are a musician, you can play the Narayan Shabad.  If you are not a musician, we have recordings of the Narayan Shabad you can play during your leading time.

CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP TO LEAD

Once you sign up to lead, a moderator will contact you to confirm your time and additional helpful information.


HERE IS THE INFORMATION TO JOIN THE MEDITATION

Zoom Link:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85751754259?pwd=cjQ1bkVEaTl4cEZhRGtCbFdubklodz09

Zoom Meeting ID:

857 5175 4259

Passcode:

Narayan

Here is the Shabad Sheet in Gurmukhi and English

Here is the Shabad Sheet in English and the Transliteration

Visit Narayan Shabad – Students of Yogi Bhajan to listen to musical recordings and more from Yogi Bhajan about the Narayan Shabad.

We encourage your local community to sign up as a group to lead the chanting together in this 120 Day Narayan Shabad Meditation.  Please spread the word to your local communities, so that as many people as possible know about this and can participate! The more participation, the better!  Wahe Guru!

We also need Sevadars to be moderators for the event, to ensure that the meditation takes place on time and that everything goes smoothly.  Please contact us if you are interested in helping with this seva.

In this “Restoring the Glory of the Khalsa” video lecture, the Siri Singh Sahib, Yogi Bhajan speaks about the Narayan Shabad:

Your experience is important!

Share your wisdom with others like you. Leave your comment below

Comments (0)

  1. Gracias

  2. Comment *sat Nam jio s

  3. Gracias por la posibilidad de ser parte de un trabajo hermoso

  4. March 10, 2022 ?
    is still to 2023

    • Thank you! Fixed. 🙂

Leave a Reply