Yogi Bhajan Quotes on the Aquarian Age & Sensory Human (1 of 9)

April 16, 2021 |

Categories: Yogi Bhajan Quotes

We are at a crucial change of the time—a change of an Age. The basic sensitivity of people to their own psyche and to each other is shifting. Now we must all experience and know our mind so we can choose to act in an elevated and effective way. Nothing less will be acceptable in this Age of Awareness. ~ Yogi Bhajan (as quoted in the book, The Mind, p. 27

Aquarian vs Piscean

This is the principal difference between the Age of Pisces and the Age of Aquarius; Aquarius quenches the thirst of everyone, while Pisces is symbolized by two fish biting at the tail of each other. Get out of the water, pick up your pot and quench the thirst of everyone.

The time has come for self-value. And the question is not “To be or not to be.” The statement is “To be, to be.” “I am, I AM.” The time has come not to search for God, but to be God. The time is not to worship God, but to trust and dwell in the working God. 

The Aquarian Age is going to corner all Pisceans. It’s natural. Winter has to freeze everything. Spring has to sprout everything. Summer has to ripen everything. And Fall has to let everything fall. So there’s no reason to be upset with it. It’s a natural phenomenon.

The religion of the Piscean age was I believe, I know. The religion of the Aquarian age is I know, therefore I believe. It’s a hundred eighty degree difference. That’s the difference of religion from now onwards. We call it a new age. Nobody will believe just because of philosophy or because of this or because of that. People will believe experience.

The message in the Piscean Age was, ‘Help me, I want to know.’ In the Age of Aquarius the message is, ‘I know, I can help you to be.’ The psyche has reversed, and life has to be changed accordingly.

Piscean knowledge won’t work. Your gains won’t work, your obnoxious or very fundamental excuses won’t work. Because the Aquarian Age is the Age of Knowledge: “I know, I can deliver you.” The Piscean Age was, “I want to know, deliver me.” 

Now we are entering an Aquarius Age, an age where you know, experience, and then only you will believe.

The old Piscean Age was dominated by machines and hierarchies. The new Aquarian Age is ruled by awareness, information and energy.
Shabd Guru: Basis, Use and Impact of the Quantum Technology of the Shabd Guru, April 1995

The consciousness of Ang Sang Wahe Guru came to us through experience. The consciousness of Cherdi Kala came to us through experience; it didn’t come to us through philosophy. It came to us through Sadhana. And that is the difference between the past, which is the age of Pisces, and now, which is the Age of Aquarius, and tomorrow, which is the Sat Age or the new age, or we call it cosmic consciousness. 

Your experience is important!

Share your wisdom with others like you. Leave your comment below

Leave a Reply