The Eight Lotuses (Asht Kanval)

September 8, 2021 |

Categories: Poetry

This poem is from page 42-43 of the book “Furmaan Khalsa: Poems to Live By” by Siri Singh Sahib Bhai Sahib Harbhajan Singh Khalsa Yogiji:  

Lord Shiva lives in the First Lotus.

Brahma’s Radiance shines in the Second Lotus.

Narayan lives at the Third Lotus,
The coiled snake’s hood is his umbrella.

In the Fourth Lotus dwells the Name of Hari.

In the Fifth Lotus, “Sat Nam” resounds.

At the Sixth Lotus lives Pritham Bhagvatee,
And the Focus of the Nam’s Meditation.

Brahma’s Radiance shines in the Seventh Lotus,
It blooms by Guru’s Grace.

In the Eighth Lotus glows the Auric Light,
The Living Flame of the Lord of Life.

One who meditates on these Eight Lotuses,
Experiences the Inner Union of Raj Yoga.

Meditating deeply, in perfect balance,
He utters the mantra “WaheGuru!”
And teaches it to others.

Oh Yogi! The men and women who share the Secrets
of the Infinite,

Become Infinite!

Siri Singh Sahib ~ Yogi Bhajan: The saint, the teacher, the humanitarian, the leader. Within these pages of “Furmaan Khalsa” lies a manual of conscious living written in the form of 108 luminous and inspiring poems. Based on the science of human consciousness called Raj Yog and written as a guide for future generations, these poems answer questions on how to live successfully with an open heart and mind amidst the challenges of the modern world.

Read the Forward, Dedication and Introduction to Furmaan Khalsa.   If you are interested in purchasing this book,  visit the SDI Marketplace or Sat Nam Europe

Your experience is important!

Share your wisdom with others like you. Leave your comment below

Leave a Reply